Skip to content

In which I write my first blog post

May 6, 2013

Hello, world. Since I committed myself to finally starting a blog a few months ago, I’ve found myself in the the middle of an internal struggle. What to name it? What to write about? How do I avoid triteness and pretension? (Eh, probably by not using “triteness” and “pretension” in the same sentence). Will anyone care? Do I dare disturb the universe?
But as my BFF J. Alfred constantly reminds me, There will be time, there will be time. 

This is the time in which I write my first blog post and in which I tell you about me. I am a twenty-something living in the disparate and enticing remains of the American South. I have an entry-level marketing job and I don’t hate it. I want to be A Writer and my deepest ambition is to write The Great American Novel even though I write mostly poetry and very concise copy. I am in fairy princess utopia, having found True Love long before I expected to and discover myself in the throes of feminist conundrum almost daily. And now my first-ever writing teacher is rolling in his ergonomic leather chair over my persistent use of “I” in this blog post. Sorry, Mr. M!

From → The First Post

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Live, Nerd, Repeat

Making life better through the perfect application of humor and nerdery

Slingshot...Fiction, Adult, Romance, Fantasy Stories

Blogging words unspoken, with Cowgirl Celeste www.slingshotbaby69.wixsite.com/slingshot

Renea Mason

Author of Contemporary and Paranormal Erotic Romance Books - Love Undefined

caitlinsternwrites

Thoughts, poems, and stories of an aspiring writer

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

parkourzombie

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

